Technical Advisors

find a builder


Technical Advisor Directory

Alabama

Ecosouth
Joe Cooper
Green Building Services
2070 Bankhead Parkway
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-536-4120
M: 256-683-7646
joe@ecosouth.org
www.ecosouth.org

Energy Vangaurd
Alexander Bell
Inspects Single Family
Auburn, Opelika, and Lee County areas
334-707-2007
andy@energyvanguard.com
http://www.energyvanguard.com

Southern Energy Stewards
Bill Ward
1363 Lee Road 360
Valley, AL 36854
334-444-3367
ward_william@bellsouth.net

SK Collaborative
Carl Seville
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
O: 404-480-4600
M: 404-597-7782
carl@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

 

North Carolina

GreenWheel Developing, Inc.
Tyler Conner
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
3632 Country Club Drive
Gastonia, NC 28056
704-214-2341
tyler.greenwheel@gmail.com
www.greenwheelinc.com

SK Collaborative
Carl Seville
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
O: 404-480-4600
M: 404-597-7782
carl@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

Southern Energy Management
Laurie Colwander
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
101 Kitty Hawk Drive
Morrisville, NC 27560
919-836-0330 ext 128
M: 919-538-7837
laurie@southern-energy.com
www.southern-energy.com

 

South Carolina

Max Building Performance, LLC
Ray Griffin
Inspects Single Family
159 Chestnut Lake Dr.
Inman, SC 29347
864-706-9254
rgriffin@maxbuildingperformance.com
www.maxbuildingperformance.com

SK Collaborative
Carl Seville
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
O: 404-480-4600
M: 404-597-7782
carl@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

Wood Insulation Co.
Dodd Wood
Inspects Single Family
3027 Standridge Rd.
Anderson, SC 29625
864-844-3279
Fax 864-231-0738
dodd@woodinsulating.com
www.woodinsulating.com

 

Tennessee

Building Performance Raters
Ken Block
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
196 Hardin Cemetery Road
Vonore, TN 37885
and
Knox Housing Partnership, Inc.
109 Winona St.
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-803-1522
kblock@khp.org

Knox Housing Partnership, Inc.
Bronzie Harris
109 Winona Street
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-637-1679
adfacbronzie@bellsouth.net
http://khp.org/

SK Collaborative
Carl Seville
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
O: 404-480-4600
M: 404-597-7782
carl@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

 

Georgia

Advanced Home Energy Solutions
Jack Queen
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
1171 Shellnut Trail NE
Houschton, GA 30548
M: 770-377-2836
Fax: 866-442-2789
jqahes@gmail.com

Atigun Energy & Inspection Services, Inc.
James Thomas
Inspects Multifamily
425 Third Street
No 304
Macon, GA 31201
O: 478-216-2750
James@Atigun-Energy.com

City of Savannah Housing
Brian Brainerd
Inspects Single Family
10 E. Bay St.
Savannah, GA 31401
912-651-6926
bbrainerd@savannahhga.gov

Ensign Building Solutions
Matt Wall
1479 Ventura Drive
Suite A
Cumming, GA 30040
(706) 299-3237
mattw@ensignbuildingsolutions.com

Green South Energy Solutions 
Caleb Cribbs
Inspects Multifamily
PO Box 631
Pooler, GA 31322-0631
912-721-2013
ccribbs@gsouthenergy.com

GreenHome Georgia, LLC
Richard Stepp
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Single Family – Metro Atlanta, and North Georgia
Multifamily –  Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina, Eastern Tennessee, Western & Central North Carolina
883 Inman Village Pkwy.
Atlanta,  GA 30307
404-218-0088
greenhomega@gmail.com

Home Energy Team GA
Dallas Jones
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
1868 D’youville Lane
Atlanta, GA 30341
M: 678-983-9312
dallas@homeenergyteam.com
www.homeenergyteam.com

Home Insight
Sam Young
Inspects Single family
90 Glenda Trace, Suite F 171
Newnan, GA 30265
404-915-5321
sherlockHomes@homeinsight.biz
www.GABuilderEnergyServices.com

Home Performance Solutions
Brian Young
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
1101 Red Oak Court
Watkinsville, GA 30677
706-248-0821
brianyoung@athenshps.com
www.athenshps.com

Building Performance Consulting
Howard Katzman
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
1074 Reeder Circle NE,
Atlanta, GA 30306
404-558-1197
howard@howardkatzman.com
www.howardkatzman.com

Imery Ratings
Luis Imery
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
168 Russell Way
Athens, GA 30606
(incl. Metro ATL/Decatur)
770-294-1014
limery@imerygroup.com
www.imerygroup.com

Jeremy Field
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
168 Russell Way
Athens, GA 30606
(incl. Metro ATL/Decatur)
706-207-9489
jfield@imerygroup.com
www.imerygroup.com

SK Collaborative
Carl Seville
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
333 Adams St.
Decatur, GA 30030
O: 404-480-4600
M: 404-597-7782
carl@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

Abe Kruger
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
333 Adams Street,
Atlanta, GA 30030
O: 404-480-4600 x 102
M: 215-385-6891
abe@skcollaborative.com
www.skcollaborative.com

Joe Baumann
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
333 Adams St.
Decatur, GA 30030
404-480-4600 x 104
joe@skcollaborative.com

Samantha Morton
Inspects Multifamily and Single Family
Throughout Eastern US: Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
333 Adams St.
Decatur, GA 30030
404-480-4600 x 106
sam@skcollaborative.com

Southface Energy Institute

Adam Ferrer
Inspects Multifamily
241 Pine Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-604-3610
aferrer@southface.org

Nathan Culver
Inspects Multifamily
241 Pine Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-604-3639
nculver@southface.org

Synergy Home Advantage
Edward Foskey
Inspects Multifamily
209 Shadow Pond
Dublin, GA 31021
478-697-5609
synergy@foskeyroad.com
www.foskeyroad.com